since 1922


Faculty of Agriculture

Department of Bioproductive Science


The Department of Bioproductive Science is part of the Faculty of Agriculture.

The Department plays an important role in educating both undergraduate and graduate students in biology and chemistry, and applied biological resource production systems in harmony with the irreplaceable natural environment and human life.

Research and education is focused on the sustainability and productivity of the crops, livestock and other biological resource production, improvement of new biological functions, and the conservation of the local and global environment as affected by agricultural and other human activities.

The department comprise four major research divisions, i.e., Plant Science, Animal Science, Applied Biology, and Applied Biochemistry. Each divisions is made up of several research groups. All divisions complement to each other.